How to Wipe/Format iPhone 5S/5C/5/4S/4/3GS Data Clean with/without iTunes

 

wipe all data off iphone 3gs

Feb 17,  · If you are planning to buy a new version of iPhone and want to sell your iPhone 3GS then the first thing which you should do is to wipe iPhone 3GS all data before selling. There are different methods of cleaning your iPhone. You can either select a factory reset option or you can go for the restoring option, it all depends on you. Jan 09,  · Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad. Now tap on General. Scroll all the way to the bottom and tap on Reset. Tap on Erase All Content and Settings. Tap on Erase iPhone. Tap on Erase iPhone again to confirm. Enter your ohwander.tks: 2. Aug 21,  · Tap Erase iPhone. It's in the lower-right corner of the screen. This action erases all the data on your iPhone, which also means that you'll no longer be able to use Find My iPhone to locate your device. Regularly back up your iPhone to iCloud or iTunes in case you ever need to restore erased ohwander.tk: K.


How to Wipe iPhone 3GS Before Selling Your iPhone


Chat or rant, wipe all data off iphone 3gs, adult content, spam, insulting other members, show more. Harm to minors, violence or threats, harassment or privacy invasion, impersonation or misrepresentation, fraud or phishing, show more.

Yahoo Answers. How do I erase all my data on my iphone 3GS, so that I can sell it? I am trying to sell my iphone 3gs 16gb. I am wondering if I connect my iphone to itunes and click restore in itunes, will that get rid of all of my information on my phone like messages, contacts, pictures etc.

Also, do I need to have my sim card in when I restore the iphone using itunes? Lastly, if restoring my Lastly, if restoring my iphone using itunes takes all of my information off of my iphone, do I just need to take out my sim card, and then I wipe all data off iphone 3gs sell it?

Sorry there are so many questions in this question, wipe all data off iphone 3gs. Report Abuse. Are you sure you want to delete this answer? Yes No. Answers Relevance. Rating Newest Oldest. So that you can restore to iPhone when necessary. Source s :. Add wipe all data off iphone 3gs comment.

Your welcome and I hope I helped :. I would sync it to computer so your contacts and pics and info will be in itunes. I hope this helps. Source s : Personal experience. Connect to iTunes and restore it.

Existing questions. Related Questions If I reset my iPhone 3gs and wipe out all data to sell it? This is in relation to iPhone data erase? I'm planning to sell my iphone, and want to erase all my confidential data in the phone, what should I do? More questions. Answer Questions What s the best way for me to learn Android mobile app development? IPhone 5 sounds question? Can i get the back of my iphone 8 fixed? My iPhone cases always turn to a dark color?

I found a iPhone at school, can I keep it? Is there a phone app that can show dead people around you? How do I convince my parents to get the new iPhone this year for my birthday? Does anybody hear like billie eilish? Why won't my Android turn on?

Will huawei phones become unusable in the UK?

 

3 Simple Ways to Erase or Wipe an iPhone - wikiHow

 

wipe all data off iphone 3gs

 

Jun 07,  · Depending on your device, it can take a few minutes to completely erase your data. If you can't erase your device. If you don't remember your passcode for your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, or your device is disabled, learn what to do. Sep 07,  · Also, do I need to have my sim card in when I restore the iphone using itunes? Lastly, if restoring my iphone using itunes takes all of my information off of my iphone, do I just need to take out my sim card, and then I can sell it? Sorry there are so many questions in this question. How do I erase all my data on my iphone 3GS, so that I Status: Open. You can either follow the steps in the iOS Setup Assistant to set up your iPhone or just turn it off. How to Wipe/Format iPhone without iTunes. Alternatively, you can clean all the iPhone data and settings without iTunes. Here is how: 1. On your iPhone, go to Settings > General > Reset. 2. Select "Erase All Content and Settings".